Government Structure

The government is run by three institutions. The three institutions are the President and government, National Assembly and Senate, and the High Constitutional Court. Parliament consisting of the National Assembly and Senate makes laws. Members serve for five years and are elected into their position. The government is composed of the Prime Minister and minister. The Prime Minister is appointed by the President. The president is elected by majority vote and is tasked with upholding the laws made by the National Assembly and can force the Parliament to rewrite a law if the command is made within 3 weeks of it being passed. The Judicial branch consists of the Supreme Court and High Constitutional Court. The Supreme Court and every court under it rule on cases regarding the law while the High Constitutional Court decides if something is upholding the values of the constitution. The capital of Madagascar is Antananarivo. The current president is Andry Rajoelina.

Image referenced from